• Home
  • Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Award

Check Eligibility

Ministry Of Youth Affairs & Sports

Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Award

Application Process
Documents Required
Frequently Asked Questions
The Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, Government of India confers the National Adventure Award called “Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Award” (TNNAA) in order to recognize the achievements of persons associated in the field of adventure and to encourage young people to develop the spirit of endurance, risk-taking, cooperative teamwork and quick, ready and effective reflexes in challenging situations.

The award consists of a bronze statuette, a certificate, a blazer with a silken tie/a saree, and award money of ₹ 15,00,000. The Awards are presented to the winners along with Arjuna Awards by the Government of India.

Usually, One Award is given in four categories namely, Land Adventure, Water (Sea) Adventure, Air Adventure, and Life Time Achievement for adventure activities on Land, Sea, and Air. Achievements for the last 3 years are considered for the 3 categories namely Land Adventure, Water (Sea) Adventure, and Air Adventure and for the Life Time Achievement award, the achievement of the entire career is considered.

The nominations for the TNNAA are invited through the portal https://awards.gov.in. Any person having excellent performance and outstanding qualities of leadership, a sense of adventure discipline, and continuous achievement in one particular field of adventure viz. Land, Air, or Water (Sea) may apply for the award through the above portal.
Was this helpful?


News and Updates

No new news and updates available


©2023 myScheme.

Powered byDigital India
Digital India Corporation(DIC)Ministry of Electronics & IT (MeitY)Government of India®

Useful Links

  • di
  • digilocker
  • umang
  • indiaGov
  • myGov
  • dataGov
  • igod

Get in touch

4th Floor, NeGD, Electronics Niketan, 6 CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi - 110003, India


(011) 24303714