• Home
  • Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana - Recognition Of Prior Learning

Check Eligibility

Ministry Of Skill Development And Entrepreneurship

Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana - Recognition Of Prior Learning

Industry Training
Application Process
Documents Required
Frequently Asked Questions
Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) is a skill certification component to enable Indian youth to take on industry relevant skill certification which will help them to secure a better livelihood. Individuals with prior learning experience or skills can register themselves and get assessed and certified under the RPL component of PMKVY. It focuses mainly on individuals engaged in unregulated sectors.

Project Implementing Agencies (PIAs) such as private and public sector expert bodies in the sector, Central and State Government ministries and their institutions and other agencies designated by MSDE/NSDC are being incentivised to implement RPL projects in any of the five models (RPL camps, RPL at employer’s premises, RPL by demand, RPL with best-in-class employers and online RPL).

RPL has 12 hours of orientation. To address knowledge gaps, PIAs offer bridge courses to candidates along with the 12-hour orientation domain skills, soft skills and entrepreneurship tips and familiarization with the assessment process.

Any revisions made to these guidelines will be uploaded on the official website of PMKVY (www. pmkvyofficial.org). All stakeholders are advised to regularly check for amendments/changes, if any.
Was this helpful?


News and Updates

Skilling scheme's new avatar set to focus on women, Covid-hit workers

26th October 2022

©2023 myScheme.

Powered byDigital India
Digital India Corporation(DIC)Ministry of Electronics & IT (MeitY)Government of India®

Useful Links

  • di
  • digilocker
  • umang
  • indiaGov
  • myGov
  • dataGov
  • igod

Get in touch

4th Floor, NeGD, Electronics Niketan, 6 CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi - 110003, India


(011) 24303714