Check Eligibility

Ministry Of Social Justice and Empowerment

PM-YASASVI: Post-Matric Scholarship for OBC, EBC and DNT Students

Application Process
Documents Required
Frequently Asked Questions
The “PM-YASASVI: Post-Matric Scholarship for OBC, EBC and DNT Students” is a sub-scheme under the umbrella scheme namely “PM Young Achievers Scholarship Award Scheme for Vibrant India for OBCs and Others (PM-YASASVI)”. This scheme is a Centrally Sponsored Scheme which was launched by the Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment, Government of India to provide educational assistance to the students belonging to Other Backward Classes (OBCs), Economically Backward Classes (EBCs), and Denotified, Nomadic Tribes (DNT).
The objective of the scheme is to provide financial assistance to the OBC, EBC, and DNT students studying at the post-matriculation or post-secondary stages to enable them to complete their education.
  • These scholarships shall be available for studies in India only and will be awarded by the Government of State/Union Territory to which the applicant actually belongs, i.e. permanently settled.
  • "Group 1: Degree and Post Graduate level professional courses" shall mean all Professional courses in Medicine, Engineering, Technology, Planning, Architecture, Design, Fashion Technology, Agriculture, Veterinary & Allied Sciences, Management, Business Finance /Administration, Computer Science/ Applications (ii) Post Graduate Diploma courses in various branches of Management & Medicine(iii) C.A./I.C.W.A./C.S./1.C.F.A., etc. (iv) M.Phil., Ph.D. and Post-Doctoral Programmes (D.Lit., D.Sc. etc.) of Group I, Group II and Group Ill courses. (v) L.L.B, Integrated LL B, L.L.M (vi) Commercial Pilot License Courses from GoI institutes (including helicopter pilot and multiengine) (maximum 20 slots per annum)
  • "Group 2: Other Professional Courses leading to Degree, Diploma, Certificate" shall mean all Professional Courses leading to Degree, M Ed. / M. Pharma., Diploma, Certificate in areas like Pharmacy (B Pharma.), Nursing(B Nursing), BFS, other para-medical branches like rehabilitation, diagnostics, etc., Mass Communication, Hotel Management & Catering, Travel/Tourism/Hospitality Management, Interior Decoration, Nutrition& Dietetics, Commercial Art, Financial Services (e.g. Banking, Insurance, Taxation, etc.) for which entrance qualification is minimum Sr. Secondary (10+2) and Vocational stream, ITI courses and Polytechnic where entrance qualification is Class XII or above.
  • "Group 3: Graduate and Post Graduate course" shall mean: courses not covered under Group 1& Group 2 e.g. BA / B.Sc. / B.Com etc. M.A/ M. Sc./ M.Com etc.
  • "Group 4: All post-matriculation (Post Class X level) non-degree courses" shall mean All post-matriculation level non-degree courses for which entrance qualification is High School (Class X), e.g. Senior secondary certificate (Class XI and XII); both general and vocational stream, ITI courses, 3-year diploma courses in Polytechnics, etc.
  • The list of courses in various groups is indicative and States/UTs may add courses as per laid down standards in the State/UT.
  • "Freeship Card" shall mean: A card issued by the State Govt./UT Administration that entitles a student eligible for a scholarship under this Scheme, to take admission in an institution, without pre-payment of tuition fee and hostel fee.
Was this helpful?


News and Updates

No new news and updates available


Powered byDigital India
Digital India Corporation(DIC)Ministry of Electronics & IT (MeitY)Government of India®

Useful Links

  • di
  • digilocker
  • umang
  • indiaGov
  • myGov
  • dataGov
  • igod

Get in touch

4th Floor, NeGD, Electronics Niketan, 6 CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi - 110003, India


(011) 24303714