Check Eligibility

Ministry of Education

AICTE-Technical Book Writing & Translation Scheme

Financial Support
Technical Book Writing
Application Process
Documents Required
Frequently Asked Questions
AICTE-Technical Book Writing & Translation scheme has been launched by the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) to promote the use of 'Scheduled Regional Language' in Technical Education for creating knowledge base in local language and to encourage creation of treasure of latest technical knowledge incorporating the newest developments by grant of financial support to the distinguished faculty/writers/translators.
To encourage, promote and support maximum number of writers to write and publish the technical subject books in Indian scheduled regional language including Hindi.
List of (12) Scheduled Regional Languages included in Technical Book Writing Scheme of AICTE:
  1. Hindi.
  2. Assamese.
  3. Bengali.
  4. Gujarati.
  5. Kannada.
  6. Malayalam.
  7. Marathi.
  8. Odia.
  9. Punjabi.
  10. Tamil.
  11. Telugu.
  12. Urdu.
Was this helpful?


News and Updates

No new news and updates available


Powered byDigital India
Digital India Corporation(DIC)Ministry of Electronics & IT (MeitY)Government of India®

Useful Links

  • di
  • digilocker
  • umang
  • indiaGov
  • myGov
  • dataGov
  • igod

Get in touch

4th Floor, NeGD, Electronics Niketan, 6 CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi - 110003, India


(011) 24303714