Check Eligibility

Ministry Of Social Justice and Empowerment

National Awards For Empowerment Of Persons With Disabilities: National Awards For Institutions Engaged In Empowering Persons With Disabilities: Divyangjano Ke Liye Sarvshrestha Placement Agency

Person With Disability
Application Process
Documents Required
Frequently Asked Questions
The "National Awards for Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities" are being awarded by the Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities, Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment every year since 1969 in recognition of the skills and contribution of persons with disabilities, individuals and institutions engaged in the empowerment of persons with disabilities.

Award Categories
1. National Awards for Individual Excellence
2. National Awards for Institutions Engaged in Empowering Persons With Disabilities

The "Divyangjano Ke Liye Sarvshrestha Placement Agency" award is given by DoEPwD to the placement agency of Persons with Disabilities (excluding Government/State Government/local bodies). The Department confers national awards to commemorate the 'International Day of Persons with Disabilities' which falls on 3rd December every year. The ceremony of the National Awards is held at Vigyan Bhawan. The National Awards are presented through the Hon'ble President or Hon'ble Vice President of India.
Was this helpful?


News and Updates

No new news and updates available


Powered byDigital India
Digital India Corporation(DIC)Ministry of Electronics & IT (MeitY)Government of India®

Useful Links

  • di
  • digilocker
  • umang
  • indiaGov
  • myGov
  • dataGov
  • igod

Get in touch

4th Floor, NeGD, Electronics Niketan, 6 CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi - 110003, India


(011) 24303714